FIND A PROGRAM THAT IS RIGHT FOR YOU.

Answer these two questions, and we will help you find care that is right for you.

Please make sure you update age and diagnosis.

Family Orientation

Families and primary supporters are essential for a client’s recovery from mental illness. Skyland Trail is a leader in helping families play a positive role, and also in providing support as they cope with a loved one’s illness.

Family Orientation is a one-day seminar designed to provide families of new clients practical information about the process and experience of recovery. Our goal is to welcome you to Skyland Trail and to help you feel more prepared for the challenges and improvements ahead.

Topics include:

  • Our continuum of care and how your loved one may move through it
  • Tips on how families can help a loved one recover
  • How we communicate with families
  • Programs and resources available to families

You will also have an opportunity to meet our staff, ask your questions and get to know other families.

Hotel Information

Family Orientation Schedule

Family Orientation is held each month from 8:45 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at the Dorothy C. Fuqua Center on the Skyland Trail main campus.

Friday, December 15, 2017         
Friday, January 26, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018 
Friday, June 22, 2018            
Friday, July 27, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018

orientation dates

About Family Orientation

Skyland Trail families describe family orientation.
Watch video >

Who Should Attend?

The session is appropriate for parents, spouses, partners, caregivers and siblings ages 15 and older. Family members do not require permission from the client to attend family orientation. No patient-specific, HIPAA-protected information will be shared.

How to Register to Attend

Pamela Campbell
678-686-5973
pcampbell@skylandtrail.org