Other inquiries: 


Call Today: 



“It is an evening with great entertainment and wonderful attendees who all care about helping those with mental health issues."

- Betsy Akers, 2013 Benefits of Laughter Chair

"This special evening combines the seriousness of serving the needs that exist with the appreciation for the simple things in life such as laughter.”

- Kelly Loeffler, 2013 Benefits of Laughter Chair

Benefits of Laughter

For 18 years, Benefits of Laughter has been delighting the Atlanta community with good laughter for a great cause. Held each fall as our primary fundraiser, the event is a beautiful and exciting evening that applauds the passion and dedication of all those involved with Skyland Trail. Every year, a different comedic guest entertains friends, donors, staff, clients and their families as we come together for a night of celebration.

October 21, 2015

Event Co-chairs: Andrea Montag and Beth Park
Patron Co-chairs: Mary Johnson and Kim Marks
Corporate Co-chairs: John Ferguson and Mark Tipton


2015 Sponsorship Opportunities Available. 
Please contact: Ashley Vance, avance@skylandtrail.org, 678-686-5905
View sponsorship opportunities >

2015 Benefactor and Patron Opportunities Available.
View benefactor and patron opportunities >
Register now >


Mike Birbiglia

Our comedy entertainment is Mike Birbiglia, whose one-of-a kind story-telling style has landed him more than 40 network television appearances, regular contributions to the radio show This American Life, and an off-broadway hit.

2014 Benefits of Laughter

View Event Photos

Honoring 2014 Honorary Chairs
Duvall and Rex Fuqua

Client Video:
Changing Lives, Families, and Futures

Extending Hope

More than $6 million have been raised from Benefits of Laughter to support programs and services, including the critical Financial Assistance Program, allowing Skyland Trail to defray treatment costs and extend the benefits of its programs to many more individuals. Attendees comprise more than 650 of Atlanta’s business and corporate, community and philanthropic leaders.

Corporate Committee

Trey Loughran
Bo Means
Jay Mitchell
Ned Montag
David Park
Michael Tompkins
Charles Wellborn
Robby Wynne 

Patron Committee

Wendy Aronson
Michele Boushka
Kit Bowlin
Cindy Ferguson
Ryan Grant
Rand Hagen
Allison Hill
Robin Howell
Julie Levine
Josh Pechter

Caroline Tucker
Allison Wandtke
Leslie Wierman


Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

BNY Mellon Wealth Management
First Beacon Investments, Inc.
Goldman, Sachs & Co.
Jet Linx
Piedmont Healthcare

Silver Sponsors

Atlantic American Corporation
BlueCross BlueShield  of South Carolina
Crawford Investment Council, Inc.
Emory School of Medicine - Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Gray Television, Inc.
Intercontinental Exchange (ICE)
Russell Reynolds Associates