FIND A PROGRAM THAT IS RIGHT FOR YOU.

Answer these two questions, and we will help you find care that is right for you.

Please make sure you update age and diagnosis.

Staff

Our caring staff of psychiatrists, psychologists, licensed clinicians, and master's degreed professionals is the bedrock of our successful programs. The quality and collaboration of our treatment team is a hallmark of Skyland Trail.

Please note that our full-time psychiatrists and counselors are not able to provide advice or services to individuals who are not clients of Skyland Trail. If you are interested in learning more about treatment at Skyland Trail, please contact our admissions team. If you or a loved one is experiencing an emergency situation, please call 911.

President's Office

Beth Finnerty, MBA, MHA

Beth Finnerty, MBA, MHA

President & CEO

View Complete Bio

Clinical Team

Ray Kotwicki, MD, MPH

Ray Kotwicki, MD, MPH

Charles B. West Chief Medical Officer

View Complete Bio
Mary Burns, MD

Mary Burns, MD

Psychiatrist

View Complete Bio
Ben Hunter, MD

Ben Hunter, MD

Psychiatrist & Medical Director of Outpatient Services

View Complete Bio
Stephen McDaniel, MD

Stephen McDaniel, MD

Psychiatrist

View Complete Bio
Adam Meadows, MD

Adam Meadows, MD

Psychiatrist

View Complete Bio
Kimberly Venable, MD

Kimberly Venable, MD

Psychiatrist

View Complete Bio
Chris Cline, MSW, LCSW

Chris Cline, MSW, LCSW

Senior Vice President of Clinical Services & IT

View Complete Bio
Alexandra Balzer, MPH

Alexandra Balzer, MPH

Research and Outcomes Coordinator abalzer@skylandtrail.org

Admissions

Nicole Orlando Murphy, LMSW

Nicole Orlando Murphy, LMSW

Admissions Director
nmurphy@skylandtrail.org

Leslie Brinkmeyer, MSW

Leslie Brinkmeyer, MSW

Admissions Counselor
lbrinkmeyer@skylandtrail.org

Danielle Deane, LMSW

Danielle Deane, LMSW

Admissions Counselor 
ddeane@skylandtrail.org

Melissa Goldstein, LPC, NCC

Melissa Goldstein, LPC, NCC

Admissions Counselor
mgoldstein@skylandtrail.org

Leah Gordon, LAPC

Leah Gordon, LAPC

Admissions Counselor
lgordon@skylandtrail.org

Karen Cleveland-Ward, LCSW

Karen Cleveland-Ward, LCSW

Admissions Assistant
kward@skylandtrail.org

Primary Counselors

Jennifer Bryant, LPC

Jennifer Bryant, LPC

Primary Counselor - Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Nicole Casey

Nicole Casey

Primary Counselor - Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Sarah Collins, M.Div., BCC

Sarah Collins, M.Div., BCC

Pastoral Counselor

Susanna Daffron

Susanna Daffron

Care Coordinator

Kristen Del Toro, LCSW

Kristen Del Toro, LCSW

Primary Counselor

Bethany Elmore

Bethany Elmore

Independence Coach

Winter Foddrell, MA

Winter Foddrell, MA

Primary Counselor - Dialectical Behavior Therapy

Zack Garner, LAPC

Zack Garner, LAPC

Primary Counselor - Cognition and First Episode

Emily Giattina, LCSW

Emily Giattina, LCSW

Primary Counselor - Dual Diagnosis

Lisette Infante, LPC

Lisette Infante, LPC

Lead Counselor – Social Integration 

Ashley Kelly, LPC, CAC-II

Ashley Kelly, LPC, CAC-II

Day Services Director - Rollins Campus
Primary Counselor - Cognition and First Episode

Lauren Ramos, MA, NCC

Lauren Ramos, MA, NCC

Lead Care Coordinator

Sam Ross, LMSW

Sam Ross, LMSW

Primary Counselor - Dual Diagnosis 

Andrea Schklar, LCSW

Andrea Schklar, LCSW

Lead Counselor - Dialectical Behavioral Therapy

Gervonna Scott, MA, NCC, CCMHC

Gervonna Scott, MA, NCC, CCMHC

DBT Primary Counselor

Luke Smith, LMSW

Luke Smith, LMSW

Primary Counselor - Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Carolyn Tye, LAPC, NCC

Carolyn Tye, LAPC, NCC

Primary Counselor

Emily Wall, LCSW

Emily Wall, LCSW

Day Services Director - Charles B. West Campus
Primary Counselor - Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Family Services

Carlyle Bruce, PhD

Carlyle Bruce, PhD

Family Psychologist

Eunique Howell, M.Ed.

Eunique Howell, M.Ed.

Psychometrist
ehowell@skylandtrail.org.

Elizabeth Alexander

Elizabeth Alexander

Family Services Coordinator
ealexander@skylandtrail.org

Adjunctive Therapies

Shelley Danser, CTRS

Shelley Danser, CTRS

Adjunctive Therapies and Education Director

Jeff Barnes

Jeff Barnes

Music Specialist

Jeff Brannan

Jeff Brannan

Recreation Therapist and LEAP Coordinator

Helen Goldberg

Helen Goldberg

Creative Art Therapist

Wade Lee, CPS

Wade Lee, CPS

Certified Peer Specialist & Alumni Program Coordinator
alumni@skylandtrail.org

Libba Shortridge, HTR, MLA

Libba Shortridge, HTR, MLA

Horticultural Therapist

Vocational Services

Matthew Collins, M.Div., CPS

Matthew Collins, M.Div., CPS

Vocational Coordinator
mcollins@skylandtrail.org

Doug Hurd, BSW

Doug Hurd, BSW

Employment and Education Specialist
dhurd@skylandtrail.org

Primary Care & Wellness

Charles Holloway, PA-C

Charles Holloway, PA-C

Physician Assistant

Chelsea Hrovat, MS, RDN, LDN

Chelsea Hrovat, MS, RDN, LDN

Registered Dietitian

Brenda Roberson

Brenda Roberson

Medical Assistant

Residential Staff

Natoya McMurray, LCSW

Natoya McMurray, LCSW

Residential Services Coordinator

Anthony Weaver, RN-BSN

Anthony Weaver, RN-BSN

Residential Nursing Manager 

Operations & Finance

Kristen Lewis, JD, CPA

Kristen Lewis, JD, CPA

Vice President of Finance
klewis@skylandtrail.org

LaTonya Cunningham

LaTonya Cunningham

Patient Billing
lcunningham@skylandtrail.org

Rick Kennedy

Rick Kennedy

Patient Billing
rkennedy@skylandtrail.org


Laquesha Mitchell

Laquesha Mitchell

Financial Counselor
lmitchell@skylandtrail.org

Cindy Strella

Cindy Strella

Self-Pay Coordinator
cstrella@skylandtrail.org

 

Paula Vineyard

Paula Vineyard

Patient Accounts Manager
pvineyard@skylandtrail.org

Development

Katie Dozier

Katie Dozier

Vice President of Development kdozier@skylandtrail.org

Sarah Buckley

Sarah Buckley

Development Officer
sbuckley@skylandtrail.org

Ashley David

Ashley David

Special Events Coordinator

Kathleen Rast

Kathleen Rast

Development and Special Events Associate
krast@skylandtrail.org

Thomas Sumner

Thomas Sumner

Development Services Coordinator
tsumner@skylandtrail.org

Marketing & Communications

Cynthia Odom

Cynthia Odom

Senior Vice President of Marketing & Facilities
codom@skylandtrail.org

Dawn Collinge, LPC

Dawn Collinge, LPC

Education Outreach Coordinator
dcollinge@skylandtrail.org

Julie Dudkowski, LPC, NCC

Julie Dudkowski, LPC, NCC

National Referral Relations Representative
jdudkowski@skylandtrail.org

Shannon Easley, MPA

Shannon Easley, MPA

Communications Director
seasley@skylandtrail.org

Sarah Jacobson

Sarah Jacobson

Communications Coordinator
sjacobson@skylandtrail.org

 

Joyce Latimer

Joyce Latimer

National Referral Relations Representative
jlatimer@skylandtrail.org

Beth Moore

Beth Moore

National Referral Relations Representative
bmoore@skylandtrail.org

Tim O'Donnell

Tim O'Donnell

National Referral Relations Representative
todonnell@skylandtrail.org

Krista Snively, MPA

Krista Snively, MPA

National Referral Relations Representative
ksnively@skylandtrail.org

Anthony Wood

Anthony Wood

National Referral Relations Representative
awood@skylandtrail.org

News & Publications