Staff

Our caring staff of psychiatrists, psychologists, licensed clinicians, and master's degreed professionals is the bedrock of our successful programs. The quality and collaboration of our treatment team is a hallmark of Skyland Trail.

Please note that our full-time psychiatrists and counselors are not able to provide advice or services to individuals who are not clients of Skyland Trail. If you are interested in learning more about treatment at Skyland Trail, please contact our admissions team. If you or a loved one is experiencing an emergency situation, please call 911.

President's Office

Beth Finnerty, MBA, MHA

Beth Finnerty, MBA, MHA

President & CEO

View Complete Bio

Clinical Team

Ray Kotwicki, MD, MPH

Ray Kotwicki, MD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer

View Complete Bio
Mary Burns, MD

Mary Burns, MD

Psychiatrist

View Complete Bio
Stephen McDaniel, MD

Stephen McDaniel, MD

Psychiatrist

View Complete Bio
Adam Meadows, MD

Adam Meadows, MD

Psychiatrist

View Complete Bio
Kimberly Venable, MD

Kimberly Venable, MD

Psychiatrist

View Complete Bio
Chris Cline, MSW, LCSW

Chris Cline, MSW, LCSW

Vice President of Clinical Services

View Complete Bio
Alexandra Balzer

Alexandra Balzer

Research and Outcomes Coordinator abalzer@skylandtrail.org

Admissions

Nicole Orlando Murphy, LMSW

Nicole Orlando Murphy, LMSW

Admissions Coordinator 
nmurphy@skylandtrail.org

Crista Anderson

Crista Anderson

Admissions Counselor
canderson@skylandtrail.org

Danielle Deane

Danielle Deane

Admissions Counselor 
ddeane@skylandtrail.org

Melissa Goldstein, LPC, NCC

Melissa Goldstein, LPC, NCC

Admissions Counselor
mgoldstein@skylandtrail.org

Primary Counselors

Jamie Gaddy, LAPC, NCC

Jamie Gaddy, LAPC, NCC

Lead Counselor - Dialectical Behavior Therapy

Lisette Infante, MA

Lisette Infante, MA

Lead Counselor – Social Integration 

Emily Wall, LCSW

Emily Wall, LCSW

Day Services Program Manager - Charles B. West Campus
Primary Counselor - Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Ashley Kelly, LPC, CAC-II

Ashley Kelly, LPC, CAC-II

Day Services Program Manager - Rollins Campus
Primary Counselor - Cognition and First Episode

Emily Giattina, LCSW

Emily Giattina, LCSW

Primary Counselor - Dual Diagnosis

Jennifer Bryant, LAPC

Jennifer Bryant, LAPC

Primary Counselor - Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Winter Foddrell, MA

Winter Foddrell, MA

Primary Counselor - Dialectical Behavior Therapy

Luke Smith, LMSW

Luke Smith, LMSW

Primary Counselor - Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Sarah Collins, M.Div., BCC

Sarah Collins, M.Div., BCC

Pastoral Counselor

Zack Garner, LAPC

Zack Garner, LAPC

Primary Counselor - Cognition and First Episode

Jared Adler

Jared Adler

Independence Coach

Marshall McDonald

Marshall McDonald

Independence Coach

Susanna Daffron

Susanna Daffron

Care Coordinator

Lauren Ramos

Lauren Ramos

Lead Care Coordinator

Andrea Schklar, MSW

Andrea Schklar, MSW

Flex Primary Counselor 

Julie Justus, MSW

Julie Justus, MSW

Primary Counselor – Dialectical Behavior Therapy

Family Services

Carlyle Bruce, PhD

Carlyle Bruce, PhD

Family Psychologist

Eunique Howell

Eunique Howell

Psychometrist
ehowell@skylandtrail.org.

Elizabeth Alexander

Elizabeth Alexander

Family Services Coordinator
ealexander@skylandtrail.org

Adjunctive Therapies

Shelley Danser, CTRS

Shelley Danser, CTRS

Coordinator of Adjunctive Therapies and Family STEP

Jeff Barnes

Jeff Barnes

Music Specialist

Jeff Brannan

Jeff Brannan

Recreation Therapist and LEAP Coordinator

Helen Goldberg

Helen Goldberg

Creative Art Therapist

Wade Lee, CPS

Wade Lee, CPS

Certified Peer Specialist & Alumni Program Coordinator
alumni@skylandtrail.org

Libba Shortridge, HTR, MLA

Libba Shortridge, HTR, MLA

Horticultural Therapist

Vocational Services

Matthew Collins, M.Div., CPS

Matthew Collins, M.Div., CPS

Vocational Coordinator
mcollins@skylandtrail.org

Doug Hurd, BSW

Doug Hurd, BSW

Employment and Education Specialist
dhurd@skylandtrail.org

Primary Care & Wellness

Brenda Roberson

Brenda Roberson

Medical Assistant

Chelsea Hrovat

Chelsea Hrovat

Registered Dietitian

Residential Staff

Natoya McMurray, LCSW

Natoya McMurray, LCSW

Residential Services Coordinator

Operations & Finance

Laura Sellers, RHIA

Laura Sellers, RHIA

Vice President of Operations 
lsellers@skylandtrail.org

Kimberly LaBoone, CPA

Kimberly LaBoone, CPA

Vice President of Finance 
klaboone@skylandtrail.org

Paula Vineyard

Paula Vineyard

Director of Billing
pvineyard@skylandtrail.org

Darlena Rogers

Darlena Rogers

Financial Counselor
drogers@skylandtrail.org

Development

Katie Dozier

Katie Dozier

Vice President of Development kdozier@skylandtrail.org

Ashley David

Ashley David

Special Events Coordinator
adavid@skylandtrail.org

Marketing & Communications

Cynthia Odom

Cynthia Odom

Vice President of Marketing & Communications
codom@skylandtrail.org

Dawn Collinge, LPC

Dawn Collinge, LPC

Education Outreach Coordinator
dcollinge@skylandtrail.org

Julie Dudkowski, LPC, NCC

Julie Dudkowski, LPC, NCC

National Referral Relations Representative
jdudkowski@skylandtrail.org

Shannon Easley, MPA

Shannon Easley, MPA

Communications Director
seasley@skylandtrail.org

Joyce Latimer

Joyce Latimer

National Referral Relations Representative
jlatimer@skylandtrail.org

Beth Moore

Beth Moore

National Referral Relations Representative
bmoore@skylandtrail.org

Krista Snively, MPA

Krista Snively, MPA

National Referral Relations Representative
ksnively@skylandtrail.org

Tim O'Donnell

Tim O'Donnell

National Referral Relations Representative
todonnell@skylandtrail.org

Sarah Tabor

Sarah Tabor

Communications Coordinator
stabor@skylandtrail.org

News & Publications